Lift Off

I intended to write this blog about six years ago when my wife, Tahnee, and I first left California for Taiwan. I like writing and I like traveling. One plus one equals two right? Apparently not in this case. At the time I found writing about our experiences arduous and boring. I was too busy experiencing to write about experiences. Now that I’m slightly older and slower I’ve had some time to reflect on all the travels, triumphs, and tribulations. By some force I’ve been inspired to finally put these stories on paper. Some are stories we’ve told many times, so I apologize to those of you who have to hear it again. But, there really have been some awe inspiring, eye opening moments that, I guess since we’ve retold so many times, never with fading enthusiasm, must be worthy of transformation into literature. Now that I’ve got a baby on the way and I’m waiting contentedly with my wife, in my home in Bangkok for my life to change, once again, forever, stories flood my mind awaiting their birth onto a computer screen near you. As new stories take shape I hope to share them with you and connect with you and your wonders.

Let’s start with a little gem from Taiwan, about what else? Scooters.

ย 

ย 

5 comments

  1. Peter, I am so happy that you have started this blog!! I look forward to reading the postings over the years. Happy trails! Love, Mom

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Vampire Lestat

    Happy trails indeed Pete!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

